minibiblioPLUS

Book of the month – June

Summer is around the corner, with it, many chances to experience things for the first time. In this story by Gaia Cornwall, the moment between a patient and encouraging father and a determined little boy is captured sweetly, leaving little readers and the adults in their lives with the feeling they can try anything they want when they overcome their fears.

Click on the image to access our list of fun and educational activities to complement your reading!

0
Read More

Volunteer of the month – June 2022

Cynthia Li

We are delighted to announce our volunteer of the month for June 2022: Cynthia Li! Here’s a message from her:

“In a story, we can generally notice an evolution in the behavior of the characters. For the past few months, during which I had the opportunity to volunteer for , I felt like one of those characters. Reading thrilling and intriguing stories to children turned out to be a really fulfilling experience for me, and I can even say that I’ve received way more than I’ve given. Being a volunteer for a dynamic organization that has a mission aligned with my own values allowed me to learn many things, laugh a lot during my first reading and, hopefully, share with a new generation the joy of reading that I’ve always had since my childhood. Thank you  for the opportunity you gave me!”

 

0
Read More

Book of the month – May

Here is our book of the month for May, “What Mommies Do Best What Daddies Do Best” by Laura Numeroff. With today being Mother’s Day, this book is the perfect occasion to share a nice mom-child moment together! Click on the image to access our complete list of fun and educational activities to complement your reading.

0
Read More

Volunteer of the month – May 2022

Chloé Dumas

We are delighted to announce our volunteer of the month for May 2022: Chloé Dumas! Here’s a message from her:

I am very happy to be part of the volunteer family. This program is very important to me because reading as a child was a very special time of sharing. My school had a special book event every year where our parents would come to school and read us stories. I was always so proud when my mother led story time. She would even let me choose the book! I want to pass on to the kids not only the magical experience of reading, but also that feeling of being special that you get when a story was chosen just for you. When I see them jumping up and down with excitement when I arrive, asking questions and giving me hugs at the end, I find myself hoping that this mission was successful. Thank you for this great opportunity!

0
Read More

Book of the month – April

Presenting our book of the month for April, “The Earth Book” by Todd Parr. This is the perfect book to teach your children about our precious planet Earth and the nature surrounding us. The author explores the important, timely subject of environmental protection and conservation. Click on the picture to access fun and educative activities to complement your reading !

0
Read More

New partner

CPE Pointe St-Charles

Join us in welcoming our newest partner: CPE Pointe St-Charles. Thanks to our collaboration with Réseau Reussite Montreal for allowing us to stretch our reach to the PSC community. Here is Anna with Anick and one of the educators at the installation of their new minibiblio. Thank you for sharing the love of books with your children. Happy reading!

 

0
Read More
Contact Info

3755, Botrel Street, Suite S-102
Montreal, QC H4A 3G8

(514) 872-0517
info@minibiblioplus.org

Facebook
YouTube
LinkedIn

minibiblioPLUS

Livre du mois – mai

Voici le livre du mois de mai, «Les papas/mamans, on les aime comme ça» par Laura Numeroff. En cette journée de la fête des mères, la lecture de ce livre est une belle occasion de partager un moment de qualité entre maman-enfant! Cliquez sur l’image pour accéder à notre liste d’activités amusantes et éducatives pour complémenter votre lecture.

0
Read More

Bénévole du mois – mai 2022

Chloé Dumas

Nous sommes heureux d’annoncer notre bénévole du mois de mai : Chloé Dumas! Voici un message de Chloé:

« Je suis très heureuse de faire partie des volontaires de . Ce programme me tient particulièrement à cœur car lire, enfant, était un moment privilégié de partage. Mon école organisait un festival du livre chaque année où nos parents venaient nous raconter des histoires. J’étais toujours fière quand ma mère dirigeait l’heure du conte. Elle me laissait même choisir le livre ! C’est ce goût prolongé de la lecture mais aussi cette impression de se sentir spécial — que l’histoire a été choisie pour soi — que j’ai voulu transmettre aux enfants. Quand je les vois sauter d’excitation à mon arrivée, poser des questions et essayer de me faire un câlin à la fin, je me prend à espérer que cette mission est réussie. Merci pour cette belle opportunité! »

0
Read More

Semaine d’action bénévolat

🤩 Pour fêter la semaine de l’action Bénévolat 2022, voici une vidéo de remerciement pour tous nos bénévoles avec la participation de nos partenaires et des enfants dont ils contribuent à changer leurs vie, un livre à la fois. MERCI encore à chacun d’entre vous. Vous êtes reconnus et appréciés infiniment ! 🤩

0
Read More

Livre du mois – avril

Voici notre livre du mois pour avril, « J’aime la Terre » par Todd Parr. Ce livre est parfait pour en apprendre plus à vos enfants au sujet de notre belle planète et de la nature qui nous entoure. L’auteur explore l’importance de la protection et de la conservation de l’environnement. Cliquez sur l’image pour accéder à nos suggestions d’activités éducatives et amusantes pour complémenter votre lecture !

0
Read More

Nouveau partenaire

CPE Pointe St-Charles

Nous vous présentons notre tout nouveau partenaire: CPE Pointe St-Charles. Nos remerciements au Réseau Réussite Montréal qui nous permet d’étendre notre portée à la communauté PSC. Voici Anna avec Anick et l’une des éducatrices lors de l’installation de leur minibiblio. Merci à toute l’équipe du CPE d’éveiller l’amour de la lecture chez les touts petits. Bonne lecture !

 

0
Read More

Bénévole du mois – avril 2022

Fanie Paris

Nous sommes heureux d’annoncer notre bénévole du mois d’avril : Fanie Paris! Voici un message de Fanie:

« Le bénévolat réalisé au sein de la superbe équipe dynamique est pour moi, l’accord parfait entre ma passion pour la lecture et l’amour des enfants! Avec mon expérience en théâtre, j’arrive à créer des liens et des moments uniques avec les jeunes à chacune de mes visites. L’accès à la lecture dès un très jeune âge est non seulement essentiel pour le développement et l’alphabétisation des tous petits, mais elle ouvre également la porte sur la curiosité, l’imaginaire et elle fait voyager à petits prix! Le sourire et les yeux pétillants des enfants durant l’heure du conte, sont pour moi le plus beaux cadeaux. »

0
Read More

Mois de la nutrition

Saviez-vous que mars est le mois national de la nutrition ? Ce mois est célébré à travers le Canada pour attirer l’attention sur l’importance de faire des choix alimentaires informés et de développer des habitudes alimentaires saines. La nourriture est un aliment, mais c’est bien plus que cela. Les aliments nous unissent. Nous espérons que ces livres inciteront vos enfants à discuter et à réfléchir à de bonnes habitudes alimentaires.

Voici une liste de titres sur le thème de la nutrition. Attention, ces livres peuvent vous donner faim ! Pour accéder à la liste des lectures suggérées, cliquez sur la photo.

Bonne lecture !

0
Read More
Contactez-nous

3755, rue Botrel, Suite S-102
Montreal, QC H4A 3G8

(514) 872-0517
info@minibiblioplus.org

Facebook
YouTube
LinkedIn